The First Amendment Committee plans the First Amendment Awards. Members listed as judges also choose the award recipient, based on public nominations.

Sylvio Dupuis
Former Mayor – Manchester, NH

Rod Doherty*
Foster’s Daily Democrat

The Honorable Richard Galway*
Associate Justice, NH Supreme Court

John Howe*
The Citizen – 2006 Recipient

Mary Lukas DeWinkleleer*
Journalism Advisor, Londonderry High School – 2008 Recipient

Brendan McQuaid
Union Leader Corp.

Joseph W. McQuaid
President and Publisher, Union Leader Corp.

Katie McQuaid Cote
Primary Bank

Dianne Mercier
People’s United Bank

Jim Merrill
The Bernstein Shur Group

Cathleen A. Schmidt
McLane Middleton

Judi Window
Morgan Franklin Fellowship Foundation

Gregory V. Sullivan, Esq.*
Malloy & Sullivan, LPC

*First Amendment Judges

David Tirrell-Wysocki