Nackey S. Loeb School Of Communications
HOME

REGISTRATION

CALENDAR

CONTACT

Facebook FACEBOOK

JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
HomeAbout UsClasses & WorkshopsFirst Amendment AwardWhat's HappeningStories of Former StudentsRent Our SpaceDonate
Constitution Day Resources

The Constitution Day Essay Contest  is open to students in grades 5-12
in New Hampshire or served by participating papers in Maine,
Massachusetts and Vermont. Essays are due by Oct 6, 2014


Click here for the 2014 Essay Contest Topic

Click here for the 2014 Constitution Day Rules

Click here for the 2014 Entry Form


Click here for Research links


Participating Newspapers:
Concord Monitor: David Sangiorgio,dsangiorgio@cmonitor.com  603-224-5301
Derry News The Eagle-Tribune: Steve Baskin, sbaskin@eagletribune.com  978-946-2302
Foster's Daily Democrat: Rod Doherty, rdoherty@fosters.com;  603-742-4455
The Keene Sentinel:  Paul R. Miller, pmiller@keenesentinel.com  603-352-1234
New Hampshire Union Leader: Shannon Sullivan, ssullivan@unionleader.com    603-206-7833
Portsmouth Herald:  Howard Altschiller, haltschiller@seacoastonline.com  603-570-2202
The Telegraph: Phil Kincade, pkincade@nashuatelegraph.com  603-882-2741




       
The Supreme Court Justices with the 2012 Constitution Day Essay Contest winners and finalists (Photos by Brian Eddy, NH Supreme Court)

Grades 9-12 Statewide Winner Reid Zuckerman from John Stark Regional High School


Associate Justice Robert Lynn with Grades 5-8 Statewide Winner Benjamin Swain from Fairgrounds Middle School


Photos by Brian Eddy, NH Supreme Court

 

 

 

 

 

 

Class & Workshops